Pictures Soon // Mighty Long Fall and then some

Ok so I’ve been busier than I would like to be lately, but I do have June and July photos waiting to be posted. I’m determined to make time tomorrow to finish them up. My poor July photos have been stuck in my camera for a while now… so I will definitely post again tomorrow!

Now I need to talk about ONE OK ROCK for a bit…
I think I love these guys even more now that I’ve seen them in person, I’ve known from the first moment I heard them that they have something special. And Taka has this way of making people understand regardless of their native language. The first song of theirs I heard was Et cetera (live), my favourite to this day. I choked back a slew of emotions — I knew this song fit me at that time in my life, even though I only understood a fraction of the lyrics. I felt what he felt, through his tone and expressions. The song ends with a painful whisper, “bye bye” — and it was simultaneously the cherry-on-top and the nail in my coffin.
Since then they’ve been releasing gem after gem, getting better all the time. Last year I shared their song, “Be the Light”, released on the second anniversary of the Great East Japan Earthquake and Tsunami… I still can’t listen to it without getting teary. That album also consisted of; “The Beginning” (the end theme for the hit film, Rurouni Kenshin), “Clock Strikes”, and “Deeper Deeper”. This week their new song, “Mighty Long Fall” (the end theme for the Rurouni Kenshin sequels) was released along with “Decision” and “Pieces of Me”. I have officially heard them all and my ears are nothing but pleased ^-^ I’m in love with the lyrics to “Mighty Long Fall”, so naturally I have decided to share it with all of you here. Enjoy ^-^d

They make it harder and harder for me to have a small list of favourites.. I mean, if they’re all faves, then at some point they cancel each other out, desshou?

As a bonus I will also share a video of Et cetera (I couldn’t gush about it that much and NOT share). This is not the first one I saw back in the day, but it is my favourite version now. I kind of wish this didn’t have subs, that way more of you would have a better chance of feeling the same way I do… but oh well.

Leave a Reply

