Freyja

Ah I really suck at blogging these days! I decided this morning to skip photo Friday/Saturday, because I want to tell you about my niece! Her name is Freyja* Joelle and she was born on Monday, June 3rd. I am so excited to have a niece (My wallet; however, is not so happy)!! I can’t meet her until my sister comes from Calgary to visit, so I don’t have any photos of my own for you.. but I can show you this cute photo of Haakon and his baby sister — they are too cute! >.<

Haakon and Freyja ©Shauna KrushI think this was taken by my sister, Shauna Krush…

*Freyja (Fray-ya) is the Old Norse goddess of Love (and other things). She had a husband who was often absent and was one of Odin’s mistresses. Alternate spellings of her name include Freya, Freja, Freia and so on.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

