More Nostalgia

I recently came across an old photo I took during the first week of grade 12 and I still love it. The camera I took it with was probably the worst I’ve ever used (for students taking photography), but every now and then I would get a shot that made the quality of the image seem better than it really was. It might actually be smart to teach kids photography by making them use cameras that lack all the fancy settings (this one mainly lacked megapixels). That way, they can learn what really matters. But don’t get me wrong, the fancy stuff is fun too.

You may recognize Melanie from more recent photos I’ve posted.. well this is a 17 year old version of her. Yes, she is slightly taller now 😛

You can see those more recent photos on the portraits and series pages, so check them out!

 

Leave a Reply

