Ghost Town – Last Post of the Year!

Sorry this post is a day late! For some reason I thought yesterday was Thursday and when I remembered that it was actually Friday, it was already very late (this is what happens when I don’t open my day planner for a couple of days). Anyway, on with the post… the other day I went on a photo excursion with my dog and I wound up with more decent shots than I thought. It was light out when I left the house and dark by the time I got home, so things got creepier as I walked along. Near the end of my adventure, I cut through the park in my neighbourhood and spent far too much time darting around, shooting things that had changed drastically since I was a child. A part of me actually wanted to get the heck out of there, simply because I am a scaredy cat and I was losing feeling in my fingers, but I wanted to push myself more. And while I don’t think I got amazing photos out of it (like I said, they are just decent), I’m glad I did it!

It started out like this. Thank you, person who didn’t get rid of your pumpkin after Halloween and let it rot on the other side of the fence. “Out of sight, out of mind,” right?

This made me giggle a little. I like that the sky looks blue, but it was actually overcast.

I like alleys for some reason.

I think this was the first shot I took at the park…

Some might think that a ghost was posing for me. When I think that, I get the heebie-jeebies.

I can’t get over how creepy the spray park is in the winter. (I don’t actually like this shot, but its creepiness intrigues me)

This thing without a face is even scarier than before (and trust me it was terrifying.. That is, if you don’t care for clowns that projectile vomit on you… and what is with sunflowers having clown faces anyway?)

Hana had “ice on her moustache and ice on her beard” so I had to take a picture. She wouldn’t cooperate though.

Lastly, I went over to the little picnic area and this was the only shot I sort-of liked.

🙂

And by the way… HAPPY NEW YEAR! See you in 2012!

Leave a Reply

