Turn up the Volume!

I have been a fan of To Write Love On Her Arms for many years now and I was thrilled when I heard of It’s On My Mind and The Jed Foundation. These organizations have helped me a lot and I’m just extremely grateful for the work they do. Just the other day I went to tylershields.com and discovered Love is Louder, a new organization started by actress Brittany Snow, The Jed Foundation and MTV. The goal is “to raise the volume around a critical message — that love and support is more powerful than the external and internal voices that bring us down, cause us pain and make us feel hopeless.” (www.loveislouder.com) On Tuesday, October 19th you can help turn up the volume by letting the people around you know that they are loved, write love is louder on your arms, hands, face, wherever and when people ask you what its all about, tell them! Take pictures and post them on Facebook, Myspace, Twitter or, you know, whatever. Please join the movement! I certainly will be 🙂

Leave a Reply

