Obsession

I am completely obsessed with British accents. I love them, especially in music. I am always a little disappointed when I hear a Brit band, but find no trace of an accent (not that they’re bad, or anything). So lately I’ve been listening to a lot of The Kooks, Air Traffic, Cajun Dance Party, Bloc Party, Richard Walters and even Adele (to name a few). All of them are perfect for pretty much any mood (and I’ve got a lot). If I had to pick a mood to fit each band, I don’t think I could, but I can tell you my favourite songs and hope that you give them a shot!

Ooh La and Watching the Ships Roll In by The Kooks www.myspace.com/thekooks
No More Running Away and Empty Space by Air Traffic www.myspace.com/airtraffic
Amylase by Cajun Dance Party www.myspace.com/cajundanceparty
Banquet and Kreuzberg by Bloc Party www.myspace.com/blocparty
All at Sea by Richard Walters www.myspace.com/richardwalters
Crazy for You by Adele www.myspace.com/adelelondon

Arctic Monkeys and Video Nasties are also pretty good, though I’m not quite obsessed yet. Shouldn’t be long.

One comment

  1. scarletsculturegarden

    I like a British accent if it’s not too obvious… but maybe that’s because I’m British! I actually don’t like bands from here that sound American like Biffy Clyro (well I like Biffy but I wish they sounded a little more Scottish!)
    Lovely blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

