Hello World

It is 12:11 p.m. here in Saskatoon, I have just finished a cup of Rwandan coffee and I’m ready to begin!

First shall I tell you a bit about myself? My name is Ashley and I like to call myself a photographer. I have no idea if I’m any good, but its what I love, so I do it. I am what I call ‘socially stunted’ so I tend to back away from good opportunities. That is why I have started this blog, I am sick of being intimidated! At first I was thinking I would make this a photo blog, to show off my work and perhaps make a name for myself, but now I think I’ll blog about whatever, whenever I get the urge to do so.  I will definitely be posting photos, but I no longer want my page to depend on it.

I’ve recently felt a rush of inspiration for a few different reasons. One being photographer, Tyler Shields. If you haven’t heard of him, check him out! You won’t be disappointed! www.tylershields.com

Quote of the day:
“Half a page — and the morning is already ancient.”
-Running in the Family by Michael Ondaatje

Leave a Reply

